Ages 5+

Touring now! Scroll down for all the tour dates and venues.

Action Transport Theatre in partnership with The Proud Trust present

Happily Ever After

A delightful fairy tale with a twist

The queen is growing impatient. Her lazy son will never be king until he grows up, gets married and starts acting like one.

She invites hundreds of princesses from across the land, hoping to find the perfect bride for the prince, but he isn’t impressed by any of them. Then one day a princess arrives accompanied by her brother…

Happily Ever After is a hilarious show from Action Transport Theatre, created in partnership with The Proud Trust. ATT’s signature highly visual, wordless storytelling and comedy clowning will delight audiences of all ages.

The show is inspired by the Dutch children’s book King and King by Linda de Haan and Stern Nijland. It’s a not-to-be-missed fairytale with a twist.

Touring theatres nationally 1st May-18th June 2017. If you are interested in booking the show at your venue or school, please contact Jessica Egan  to request a tour pack.

"Director Nina Hajiyianni has coaxed vibrant, well-choreographed performances from the cast [...] Rebecca Palmer’s design is bright and uncluttered, and the music, composed by Patrick Dineen, adds a sense of fun and sets a playful, welcoming tone... It certainly deserves a wider audience."

British Theatre Guide

"Visually fantastic and completely absorbing"

Francesca Waite, The Lowry

Dramaturg Kevin Dyer
Director Nina Hajiyianni
Designer Bek Palmer
Composer Patrick Dineen

Happily Ever After is touring around the UK from May - June 2017. Scroll down to see tour dates.

Tour dates:

Sat 13 May - 11:00am Half Moon Theatre, London
Sat 13 May - 2:00pm Half Moon Theatre, London
Mon 15 May - 10:00am Half Moon Theatre, London
Mon 15 May - 1:15pm Half Moon Theatre, London
Tue 16 May - 10:00am Half Moon Theatre, London
Tue 16 May - 1:15pm Half Moon Theatre, London
Thu 18 May - 10:00am Schools Show - Time TBC
Fri 19 May - 10:00am Schools Show - Time TBC
Sun 21 May - 1:00pm The Lowry, Salford
Sun 21 May - 3:00pm The Lowry, Salford
Mon 22 May - 10:00am The Lowry, Salford
Wed 24 May - 10:30am The Egg, Bath
Wed 24 May - 1:00pm The Egg, Bath
Thu 25 May - 10:30am The Egg, Bath
Thu 25 May - 1:00pm The Egg, Bath
Fri 26 May - 10:30am The Egg, Bath
Fri 26 May - 1:00pm The Egg, Bath
Sat 27 May - 11:30am The Egg, Bath
Sat 27 May - 3:00pm The Egg, Bath
Sun 28 May - 11:30am The Egg, Bath
Sun 28 May - 3:00pm The Egg, Bath
Thu 1 June - 2:00pm Greenwich Theatre
Mon 5 June - 10:00am Schools Show - Time TBC
Tue 6 June - 10:00am Schools Show - Time TBC
Wed 7 June - 10:00am Schools Show - Time TBC
Thu 8 June - 10:00am Schools Show - Time TBC
Sun 11 June - 3:00pm The Boo, Rossendale
Mon 12 June - 10:00am Schools Show - Time TBC
Sat 13 June - 10:00am Schools Show - Time TBC
Sat 17 June - 11:30am June Arts Jam, St Cuthberts Hall, Bedford
Sat 17 June - 2:00pm June Arts Jam, St Cuthberts Hall, Bedford